Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Troy Larson
Athletics Director/Head Men's Basketball Coach/Housing Director
712-362-7915 tlarson@iowalakes.edu
Sarah Stokes
Athletics/Housing Assistant
712-362-7907 slstokes@iowalakes.edu
Josh Van Valkenburg-Gernert
Graduate Assistant Athletic Director
712-362-6842 jvanvgernert@iowalakes.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joey Pavlovich
Head Baseball Coach/Housing Coordinator
712-362-7916 jpavlovich@iowalakes.edu
Harry Ballantyne
Baseball Graduate Assistant
712-362-6841 hballantyne@iowalakes.edu
Seth Sullwold
Baseball Graduate Assistant
712-268-7940 ssullwold@iowalakes.edu

Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Danie Juhl
Head Dance Coach
712-362-8352 djuhl@iowalakes.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Troy Larson
Athletics Director/Head Men's Basketball Coach/Housing Director
712-362-7915 tlarson@iowalakes.edu
Jason McKinney
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach/Enrollment Coach
712-362-7968 jmckinney@iowalakes.edu
David Kong
Men's Basketball Graduate Assistant
712-362-8343 dkong@iowalakes.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jarvis Weber
Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach/Enrollment Coach
712-362-7988 jrweber@iowalakes.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben MacRae
Head Men's Soccer Coach
712-580-8609 bmacrae@iowalakes.edu
Kevin Nolan
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach/Student Advisor
908-907-1381 Knolan@iowalakes.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Van Valkenburg-Gernert
Interim Head Men's and Women's Swimming & Diving Coach
712-362-6842 jvanvgernert@iowalakes.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katie Larson
Head Softball Coach/ Student Senate Coordinator
712-362-8367 klarson@iowalakes.edu
Rachel Shumaker
Softball Graduate Assistant
712-362-8398 rshumaker@iowalakes.edu

Sports Shooting

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Kalsow
Head Men's and Women's Sports Shooting Coach
712-330-7775 rkalsow@iowalakes.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Martin
Head Women's Basketball Coach/Sports Information Marketing
712-362-7928 amartin@iowalakes.edu
Kate Ray
Women's Basketball Graduate Assistant
kray@iowalakes.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jarvis Weber
Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach/Enrollment Coach
712-362-7988 jrweber@iowalakes.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cody Alesch
Head Wrestling Coach/Completion Specialist
712-362-7930 calesch@iowalakes.edu
Brandon May
Wrestling Graduate Assistant
bmay@iowalakes.edu
Corey Meyer
Wrestling Graduate Assisatnt
cmeyer@iowalakes.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Blake Viedenkamp
Head Women's Soccer Coach/Academic & Student Senate Advisor/Housing Coordinator
712-580-8652 bviedenkamp@iowalakes.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Van Valkenburg-Gernert
Interim Head Men's and Women's Swimming & Diving Coach
712-362-6842 jvanvgernert@iowalakes.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hunter Porter
Head Volleyball Coach/Success Center Instructional Assistant
712-362-8375 hporter@iowalakes.edu
Gabriela Reis
Manager
Madison McCarty
Student Assistant