Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame logo

Iowa Lakes Community College Athletics Hall of Fame Guidelines

The Alumni and Friends - Athletics Hall of Fame - will honor achievements that preserve the tradition of their athletes, teams and others who have contributed in various ways to strengthening the athletic tradition at Iowa Lakes Community College.

The Hall of Fame is the highest athletic award given to any individual or team at Iowa Lakes Community College. Recognition will be based on achievements of Laker athletic alumni who performed outstanding on and off the “court” and continued on to a four-year college before embarking on their career.

Nominations: Nomination forms are available in the Athletic Department office and may be completed and submitted at any time.  Nominations will then be forwarded to the Hall of Fame selection committee for annual consideration.  The selection committee receives input from the entire athletic department staff as it evaluates and screens each nominee.  Iowa Lakes will hold an annual Spring Hall of Fame banquet.

Click here to submit a nomination

Hall of Fame Committee: The Iowa Lakes Community College Athletic Director will be a permanent member of the Hall of Fame Committee.  He or she will appoint other committee members for a three year term, with the committee consisting of a minimum of three members and maximum of five members.  

Criteria for Iowa Lakes Athletics Hall of Fame


  1. The team must have won an ICCAC or NJCAA conference championship and/or had an outstanding win-loss record.
  2. Members of team must have had strong academic achievement (i.e. team GPA, team graduation rates at our college or at the four year college level).
  3. Team members achieved several individual awards as a part of the team success.  
  4. Team members have made an impact in their community.
  5. A minimum of five years waiting period since last competition.


  1. Graduated from Iowa Lakes Community College or a four year college. 
  2. Excelled at one or more sports while at Iowa Lakes (i.e. All American, All Region, All Conference). 
  3. Exhibited good sportsmanship and citizenship while representing Iowa Lakes.
  4. A minimum of five years waiting period since last competition.